An Annual Music Festival with A Twist: Music Matters Live from Home!

Music Matters have been an annual affair for Singapore’s music industry with both regional and international artists being invited to showcase their talents.

2020 have a rough start for both the economy and especially the music industry with many artists either postponing or cancelling their future live shows due to the current COVID-19 pandemic. With that many artists have turn to the internet especially social media to entertain their fans while in quarantine.

That doesn’t stop Music Matters as they introduced Music Matters Live from Home for viewers in Singapore and around the world as they tune in the intimate performances through their Instagram Live shows! The project was intimated by the Music Matters team as a way to connect the community of MML artists who are emerging and current. It is also to ensure the positive collaborative synergy as they share creative ideas and additionally, to entertain fans through these difficult times in the world.

Music Matters Live from Home is live stream on its Instagram Live on every Tuesdays and Thursdays night. The scheduled of the respective artist performances are available on its Facebook, Twitter and Instagram page! Below are the gigs scheduled in the coming weeks:

Valentina Ploy  from Thailand  – Tuesday, 7th April at 1pm SGT / 12pm ICT / 10pm PST-1
I Wear* Experiment from Estonia – Thursday, 9th April at 9pm SGT / 4pm EEST
Czecho No Republic from Japan – Tuesday, 14th April at 1pm SGT / 2pm JST
Calan Mai from Australia – Thursday, 16th April at 1:30pm SGT / 3:30pm AEST

Don’t forget to follow their social media to get more information on these performances!

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s