Impressive Anugerah Planet Muzik 2015!

The 14th annual Anugerah Planet Muzik 2015 (APM 2015), a regional award show, successfully recognized the winners amongst music enthusiast from the three neighbouring countries; Singapore, Malaysia and Indonesia.

APM 2015 brought together a star studded line up performances across the three regions. A total of 19 awards were presented. Hosted by Singapore’s radio personality, Fiza O, Malaysia Comedienne and parody queen, Jihan Muse and Indonesia’s entertainment presenter, Caesar Gunawan. It was an entertaining and humorous hosting including personalities that never fails to excite us with fresh jokes for the Award presenting such as Ayda Jebat, Elfaeza Ul haq, Rozita Che wan, Fir Rahman, Maya Karin, Najip Ali, Shenty Feliziana, Adi Rahman, Hafeez Glamour and Suhaimi Yusof. These talent made the show to not seem lengthy and make viewers crave for more.

Kunto Aji owns the BEST NEW ARTISTE(MALE) AND BEST SONG(INDONESIA). Terlalu lama sendiri his original copy which loosely translates into “Loner for too Long”, ended his loner self as he sprang a proposal to his long time girlfriend, Dewi Syariati, during his second winning speech on the live show. Audience let out a collective “awww”.

Introducing their duet song Seluruh Cinta at the APM stage last year; Dato Siti Nurhaliza & Cakra Khan won BEST COLLABORATION this time. A combination of Malaysia & Indonesia that could be an evergreen combo. Another BEST COLLABORATION IN A SONG is from our local talent,Sezairi who sang the song Jangan Coba Berlari composed by Indonesia Singer Songwriter; Tulus.

I was anticipating Akim & The Majistret performance live on Singapore stage for the first time. They sang their current favourites; Potret and Mewangi. I was disappointed that even with four nominations at APM 2015, they did not manage to bag any awards. 

Assalamualaikum by Faizal Tahir won BEST SONG (MALAYSIA) and overall THE BEST SONG FOR APM 2015.It was indeed a great win for the song;especially the lyrics are meant for the situation that matters these days.

Iman’s League feat The Lion Story won the BEST BAND & BEST SONG through Lisa. It was rather an unexpected win. The members even jokes on stage about them winning over Taufik Batisah who is obviously more favourable.

The Popularity voting on Facebook which garnered more than 100,000 votes resulted in Taufik Batisah winning MOST POPULAR SONG(SINGAPORE) & APM 2015 MOST POPULAR SONG through #awakkatmane. Taufik won four out of seven nominations.He is also on top for SOCIAL MEDIA ICON & MOST POPULAR ARTISTE (SINGAPORE). He is maintaining his popularity and “like – ability” by many.

Fatinistic proved an excellent voting skills in making Fatin Shidqia Lubis the winner for APM 2015 MOST POPULAR ARTISTE.

New Award Category,INTERNATIONAL BREAKTHRU ARTISTE AWARD goes to the Indonesian born artiste; Anggun Cipta Sasmi. She was also given a surprise Diamond Sales Award as the first South East Asian to reach over one million on the sales of album in Europe.As quoted by Anggun ; “Music are their Oxygen,Blood and Bone”.She sees many potentials in the industry and stated if she can; anyone can!

PLANET MUSIC SPECIAL AWARD received by the legend;The Rhythm Boys.A nostalgic remembrance during the 60s era; a Pop Yeh Yeh medley performed by Ryan Sufiyan,Cakra Khan,Hazama & Taufik Batisah closes the entire Award show.It was an epic night that definitely left a big smile for the winning artiste,sweet memories from the supporting celebrities and music lovers from all the three regions.

Other list of Winners:

What’s an award show without an outstanding performances by Anggun, Dato Siti Nurhaliza, Dato Rossa, Taufik Batisah, Dayang Nurfaizah, Judika, Afgan, Cakra Khan, Fatin Shidqia Lubis, Kaka Azraff, Aisyah Aziz,Elizabeth Tan, Kunto Aji, Hazama, Ryan Sufiyan, Iman League and many more.

Thank you to Mediacorp Suria,Warna, Ria & Manja giving The Fifth Parlour an opportunity to attend this prestigious Award show. Check out more photos of APM 2015 on our Facebook Page.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s